For the second year running, The Crumblin’ Cookie was named “Best Venue” at last night’s Dave’s Leicester Comedy Festival Awards, and to celebrate they’re launching The Cookie Jar Comedy Club, a new monthly club, featuring the best in stand-up.


Set in their newly refurbished, 100 seater venue, The Cookie Jar Comedy Club will showcase the best up and coming and established comedians on the circuit. Bills include Dave’s Leicester Comedy Festival 2012 Awards Winner, Matt Richardson, DLCF Best Show nominee, Andrew O’Neill; Former English Comedian of the Year Matthew Osborn and star of BBC1’s Epic Win, Joe Lycett.


The Cookie Jar Comedy Club will also present the now established Edinburgh Preview Season through June and July. Confirmed acts include Josh Widdicombe, Seann Walsh, Paul Foot, Mitch Benn, Marlon Davis + many more. This will be accompanied by an all-day event on the 15th July where you can catch 6 Edinburgh Preview shows.


Confirmed Dates and Bills

29th March 2012

Andrew Ryan, Matthew Osborn, Carl Jones and Matt Richardson


3rd May 2012

Ben Hustwayte, Joe Lycett and Michael Fabbri


31st May 2012

Tony Jameson, Andrew O’Neill, Rob Beckett, Nick Cranston

More acts TBC

The Crumblin’ Cookie, 68 High Street, Leicester, LE1 5YP

Tickets and info;